fbpx

Term Dates

Summer Term 2020
Staff Inset – Thursday, 16 April
Staff Inset – Friday, 17 April
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Sunday, 19 April
School Starts – Monday, 20 April
Bank Holiday – Friday, 8 May – No School
Exeat weekend* – After school on Thursday, 7 May to Sunday, 10 May (6.00pm)
Half Term (after school) – Friday, 22 May
School restarts – Monday, 1 June
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 19 June to Sunday, 21 June (6.00pm)
Term Ends (12.30pm) – Saturday, 4 July after Speech Day/Prize Giving

Autumn Term 2020
Staff Inset – Tuesday, 1 September
Staff Inset – Wednesday, 2 September
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Wednesday, 2 September
Term Starts – Thursday, 3 September
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 25 September to Sunday, 27 September (6.00pm)
Half-Term (after school) – Friday, 16 October
School restarts – Monday, 2 November
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 20 November to Sunday, 22 November (6.00pm)
Term Ends (from 3.30pm) – Wednesday, 16 December

Spring Term 2021 
Staff Inset – Tuesday, 5 January
Staff Inset – Wednesday, 6 January
Term Starts – Thursday, 7 January
Half-Term (after school) – Friday, 12 February
School restarts – Monday, 22 February
Term Ends (from 3.30pm) – Friday, 26 March

Summer Term 2021
Staff Inset – Monday, 19 April
Staff Inset – Tuesday, 20 April
School Starts – Wednesday, 21 April
Bank Holiday  – Monday, 3 May – No School
Half Term (after school)- Friday, 28 May
Year 8 depart for France – Sunday, 6 June (return Saturday 12 June)
Year 7 depart for Wales – Sunday, 6 June (return Friday 11 June)
School re-starts – Monday, 7 June
Term Ends (from 12.30pm) – Saturday 10 July (after Speech Day)

* on Exeat weekends, boarders are free to leave after school on Friday, and can return on Sunday evening between 6.00 – 8.00pm or on Monday morning by 8.15am