Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019
Staff Inset – Thursday, 29 August
Staff Inset – Friday, 30 August
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Sunday, 1 September
Term Starts – Monday, 2 September
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 27 September to Sunday, 29 September (6.00pm)
Half-Term (after school) – Friday, 18 October
School restarts – Monday, 4 November
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 22 November to Sunday, 24 November (6.00pm)
Term Ends (from 3.30pm) – Friday, 13 December

Spring Term 2020
Staff Inset – Thursday, 2 January
Staff Inset – Friday, 3 January
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Sunday, 5 January
Term Starts – Monday, 6 January
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 24 January to Sunday, 26 January (6.00pm)
Half-Term (after school) – Friday, 14 February
School re-starts – Monday, 24 February
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 13 March to Sunday, 15 March (6.00pm)
Term Ends (from 3.30) – Friday, 27 March

Summer Term 2020
Staff Inset – Thursday, 16 April
Staff Inset – Friday, 17 April
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Sunday, 19 April
School Starts – Monday, 20 April
Bank Holiday – Friday, 8 May – No School
Exeat weekend* – After school on Thursday, 7 May to Sunday, 10 May (6.00pm)
Half Term (after school) – Friday, 22 May
School restarts – Monday, 1 June
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 19 June to Sunday, 21 June (6.00pm)
Term Ends (12.30pm) – Saturday, 4 July after Speech Day/Prize Giving

Autumn Term 2020
Staff Inset – Tuesday, 1 September
Staff Inset – Wednesday, 2 September
Boarders return (6.30pm – 7.00pm) – Wednesday, 2 September
Term Starts – Thursday, 3 September
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 25 September to Sunday, 27 September (6.00pm)
Half-Term (after school) – Friday, 16 October
School restarts – Monday, 2 November
Exeat weekend* – After school on Friday, 20 November to Sunday, 22 November (6.00pm)
Term Ends (from 3.30pm) – Wednesday, 16 December

* on Exeat weekends, boarders are free to leave after school on Friday, and can return on Sunday evening between 6.00 – 8.00pm or on Monday morning by 8.15am

Open Mornings are a wonderful opportunity to see the school and meet our dedicated and inspiring teachers. You will have a tour with children providing some invaluable insights!

Our next working Open Morning is on Friday, 4th October 2019 10.00am to 12noon and our main Open Morning is on Saturday, 5th October 2019 10.00am to 12noon. It is advisable to pre-register, which you can do by clicking here.

We look forward to meeting you!